User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 24th May 2020) with ROBCamra on the Pub Forum

The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon), Leeds

High Street
Yeadon
Postal town: Leeds
LS19 7PP
Phone: 01132386970

Return to pub summary

Pub Type

J D Wetherspoon

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 7 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Rob Hunter left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

Two banks of five pumps at the bar with two of the guests duplicated. Guest ales £1.99 a pint (£1 for a half). Kirkstall, Acorn, Settle and Kelham Island were amongst the guests. I went for the North Pole Pale Ale by Settle which was decent.

There is a small beer garden. Everything is on the ground level except the toilets which are upstairs. I didn't spot a further drinking area upstairs. Overall this is a smarter than average Spoons and it seemed pretty popular on my Thursday lunchtime visit.

On 29th December 2019 - rating: 8
[User has posted 514 recommendations about 469 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Real Ale Ray left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

A modern style Spoons with a long bar at the rear of the pub which had a white counter top and a stone cladded bar front. Seating along the front of the bar was high tables and chairs, with a small section of booths along the opposite wall. Another feature in here was the trendy ceiling lights, which are commonly known as spider lamps. Two banks of five pumps with ales from Purple Moose, Bishops Finger, Settle Brewery and Daleside, so we went for the latter, which was in good shape

On 14th November 2017 - rating: 6
[User has posted 2976 recommendations about 2976 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Aqualung . left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

This is an original stone pub that appears to have been considerably extended. It looks like the original pub area is the smaller lower area at the front. As a JDW the main area is further back and is a rectangular room with a wooden floor and a few booths. It wasn't that busy on my Wednesday afternoon visit.
The bar has ten hand pumps which had one available soon, the two GK beers, two ciders, Saltaire Galaxy Pale, Hop Studio Blonde doubled, Leeds Pale and Woods Shropshire Lad. I went for the Galaxy Pale which was in vary good condition.
I thought this was a reasonably good Spoons.

On 2nd October 2017 - rating: 6
[User has posted 2143 recommendations about 2143 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Old Boots left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

Single floor but with a small lower front space, single room 'spoons with the usual use of space and mix of furnishings, including machines and screens which were all off on my visit. Two banks of five pulls, the interesting on the first, the usual suspects on t'other, Doombar, Ruddles and Abbot of course, the locals were from Roosters, Ossett & Saltaire and actually in good nick. There's more space between the furniture than usual but otherwise it's probably just in the top half of spoons' pubs. Toilets are upstairs with goat related decor.

On 20th November 2016 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2258 recommendations about 2098 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

Traditional High Street inn, extended and refurbished by Wetherspoon in 2013. Unexpectedly well-lit, with a light colour scheme. Nothing much in the way of retained features inside, but friendly and efficient staff. Good selection from ten handpumps, including Ilkley Lotus IPA (£2.15).

On 22nd February 2015 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6000 recommendations about 6000 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

The Clothiers Arms is a Spoons that is situated at the end of the pedestrianised high street.
Once inside the pub has a dog legged shaped room,there is a small area to the front right which is on a lower level than the main room,the bar is situated in the larger rear area on the right side.
Despite the lack of windows in the rear area it was quite bright for a Spoons.
There were ten pumps on the bar with the usual Spoons beers on the left bank,the right bank had Christmas beers on,i had a drink of Old Bear Jungle Bells,this was a very nice drink,the only other Christmas beer i noted was Elland Hells Bells.
The pub was packed on my early dinnertime visit.
This is a pleasant enough Spoons with different areas to have a drink in.

Pub visited 13/12/2014

On 13th December 2014 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


aleand hearty left this review about The Clothiers Arms (JD Wetherspoon)

Re-opened as a Wetherspoons on 7th May, after a reported £1.25 million re-furb.

On 15th May 2013 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 358 recommendations about 343 pubs]