User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
pubs galore bar with sheffield hatter on the Pub Forum

Totally Tapped, Nottingham

Pub added by aleand hearty
23 Chilwell Road
Beeston
Postal town: Nottingham
NG9 1EH

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 8 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Mark Davey left this review about Totally Tapped

I have been in here several times since it opened and am always warmly greeted by the slightly crazy Kiwi that mans the bar. The beer is always good, with the majority coming from Totally Brewed. The brewery uses the micro to trial its new brews, although this might stop when the new tap opens on Canning Circus in Nottingham. Always worth popping in for a pint on a crawl round Beeston, they also do decent wine and coffee if you really must.

On 9th January 2018 - rating: 8
[User has posted 292 recommendations about 276 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


custodian 42 left this review about Totally Tapped

One room with the bar to the left rear. Many bottles and cans opposite - the cans were in a fridge. Seven keg offerings of a good strength and five real ales including one @ 7.0% ABV. Many Totally Brewed beers to be sampled. Worth a revisit.

On 15th October 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 1673 recommendations about 1671 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Real Ale Ray left this review about Totally Tapped

A former sweet shop with dark grey painted walls, 6 demi johns formed the lampshades hanging from the ceiling. Timber bench seating with single plank tables on a steel frame attached to the floor, act as extra slim tables. Five handpumps on the bar, with a choice of six keg beers on our visit. We went for North Riding Hallertau Blanc and Waen Brewery Lemon Drizzle on handpump. Music was played at a reasonable level and a good choice of rock music on Spotify. Another good addition to a Beeston pub crawl.

On 20th March 2017 - rating: 8
[User has posted 2976 recommendations about 2976 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about Totally Tapped

Totally Tapped is Beeston's second micro pub that is situated on the busy Chilwell road.
Once inside there is a small oblong shaped room with the bar to the rear left,the floor is carpeted and the seating tables and chairs each side of the room and a bench seat to the front.
There were five real ales on hand pump on the bar,i had a two halfs one of Abstract Jungle Foolish and Abstract Jungle Jackal,both drinks were very nice with the Jackal being the better one as it is a Porter,the other beers noted were Hop Craft Wean,Totally Brewed 4 Hop Men of the Apocalypse and Totally Brewed Crazy Like a Fox.
Background music was playing and the pub was fairly busy on my Saturday afternoon visit.
This is a decent micro pub,but similar to most i have done,so alright if you like talking about beer and pubs, but not if you want to talk about the price of fish in Tesco's.

Pub visited 21/1/2017

On 12th March 2017 - rating: 8
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Aqualung . left this review about Totally Tapped

Totally Tapped is a new micropub opened by the local Totally Brewed brewery as an outlet for their ales. It's not that large consisting of a square room with basic furnishings and a small serving area at the rear which has five hand pumps. There is also a selection of bottles and cans that I didn't look into. There was a music soundtrack playing but apart from that it's a genuine micropub. There were quite a few coming and going on the Saturday afternoon while I was there.
It looks like the three Totally Brewed beers and two guests is going to be the standard arrangement here. The beers were Totally Brewed Chinook Single Hopman, Mr Jangles Voodoo Stout & Crazy Like A Fox and Hopcraft / Pixie Spring Golden Pixie & The Other Side. I went for the Voodoo Stout (£3.00 including discount) and the Hopraft Other Side (£3.10 including discount) both of which were excellent.
I thought this was another micropub well worth a visit.

On 6th February 2017 - rating: 8
[User has posted 2143 recommendations about 2143 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Mark Davey left this review about Totally Tapped

An excellent addition to the Beeston drinking scene, now fully open after its soft start at the end of December. Very small converted sweet shop with stools, benches and upturned kegs to sit on. corner bar with 5 hand pulls, of which 3 were Totally Brewed. On my visit they had Crazy like a fox, Punch in the face and the 4 hop men of the apocalypse. Nice clean unisex toilet at the back. Fridge with some interesting cans and bottles as well as shelves full of bottles. Also on but not tried, several cask ales and a couple of guest hand pulls. Right on the tram line from Nottingham, a must do if you are in my town.

On 30th January 2017 - rating: 9
[User has posted 292 recommendations about 276 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


aleand hearty left this review about Totally Tapped

Beeston's second micro, opening on 19.01.17, offering five ales on hand pull,seven craft beers on tap and fifty different bottles. Beers from Totally Brewed will feature regularly.

On 19th January 2017 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 358 recommendations about 343 pubs]