User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Covid Rules Stuff with Tris39 on the Pub Forum

The Bumble Inn, Peterborough

Pub added by hondo .
46 Westgate
Peterborough
PE1 1RE

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 8 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Old Boots left this review about The Bumble Inn

Square in shape rather than long and thin, a classic micropub albeit with a few bottles cans and wines/spirits, and even a keg lager (Korev) but conversation rules and there’s no electronic stuff. Furnishing is mainly tall tables with stools; basic decor of tongue and groove on one counter and one wall, there's a large photo of a woodland scene on another, the windows are big and clear. Five pulls of small brewery beers all pretty well kept and it’s a GBG 2019 pub.

On 3rd April 2019 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2299 recommendations about 2130 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about The Bumble Inn

Decent micro-pub on the station side of the city centre, with two modern standard-height tables and three higher ones, plus a couple of seats along the window ledge on one side of the door. I found four of the five handpumps in use, offering Bumbling Appen, Gloucester Session Pale, Magpie Cherry Raven (£3.50, and thankfully not too strongly favoured) and Great Heck Trafalgar. Good atmosphere too.

On 2nd March 2019 - rating: 8
[User has posted 6175 recommendations about 6175 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


andy plant left this review about The Bumble Inn

Found by chance on a day visit to Peterborough on the last day of their beer festival. Great range of quality beers from a range of breweries. Small comfortable pub for beer drinkers...helpful happy staff and welcoming customers

On 19th August 2018 - rating: 10
[User has posted 5 recommendations about 5 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Larter left this review about The Bumble Inn

With less than a quarter of an hour before my train we managed to find this place after a nightmare of a short cut through the shopping centre. (I knew how it would be - these places are designed specifically to make you lose your sense of direction so that you spend some money before reaching the real world. Luckily a couple of locals noticed our distress and helpfully pointed the way.)

Luckily we were served quickly: a very pleasant mild from Mourne Mountains Brewery called Fierce - my first ever beer from Northern Ireland. No time to make notes with a train to catch, though I did notice there were five hand pumps and the beer was in very good condition. I hope for a more leisurely visit next time.

On 19th August 2018 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2643 recommendations about 2492 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Danny O'Revey left this review about The Bumble Inn

Smart micro pub near shopping centre, square shop interior with bar at end, stools to fitted high dark wood benches with lower tables on opposite side. Stools also to window shelf. Well presented.

Beer was slightly warm.

On 11th April 2017 - rating: 8
[User has posted 1276 recommendations about 1253 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Mark Davey left this review about The Bumble Inn

We stumbled into the Bumble as our second pub of the day and a decent pint was served, very slightly cloudy but drinkable. Reasonably sized micro with half a dozen hand pulls and bench type seating at high tables. worth a quick visit but not really a destination.

On 30th January 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 292 recommendations about 276 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Bucking Fastard left this review about The Bumble Inn

Opened in the summer of 2016,this former pharmacy is now a well run micropub,the first in Peterborough.The interior is square with quite a bit of seating and a small bar sporting 5 handpumps,several keg taps ,bottles and cans giving a very wide range of beer options,most listed on a board to one side.It also stays open until 10pm,and has had 370 + ales in its first 6 months of operation,so lots for beer tickers to get their teeth into.
The owner is a friendly chap,and was also very helpful with information on the ale scene in the area,suggesting some other venues worth a visit.His knowledge of beer was extensive.
On my Tuesday afternoon visit the ale choice was Little Critters Malty Python & Sleepy Badger,Reunion Opening Gambit,Revolutions EP Session Pale and Fullers Bengal Lancer in good nick but with a hint of a chocolate stout which must have been on this line previously and which required a better water flush.However it was perfectly drinkable ,these things happen.
I would certainly come back ,and it should be included in any real ale tour of the city centre.A good addition to the local drinking scene.

On 24th January 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2086 recommendations about 2086 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


custodian 42 left this review about The Bumble Inn

Nothing of strength on hand pump but the keg options were far better. Worth a revisit.

On 7th January 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 1673 recommendations about 1671 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Real Ale Ray left this review about The Bumble Inn

A recent and new addition to central Peterborough. We called in on a Saturday afternoon and this micro was pleasantly busy. The pub consists of one room with sage green painted wood panelling around the walls and a mural of a forest featured on the left had wall. Five pumps all in use, so we went for the Mordue 5 Bridges and Fat Cat Brewery Hell Cat. The fridge behind the bar had a wide and varied selection of bottled and canned beers. One shared toilet was the only downside in here.

On 16th July 2016 - rating: 8
[User has posted 2976 recommendations about 2976 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


hondo . left this review about The Bumble Inn

open 12-6pm, Sunday to Wednesday
12-8pm on Thursday
12-11 on Friday and Saturday

On 14th June 2016 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2705 recommendations about 2648 pubs]