User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
pubs galore bar with sheffield hatter on the Pub Forum

The Embankment, Nottingham

Pub added by Alan Winfield
282-284 Arkwright Street
Nottingham
NG2 2GR
Phone: 01159864502

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alex Conway left this review about The Embankment

After a £600,000 investment from castle rock brewery the embankment opened a week ago to become castle rocks largest pub. the inside of this pub is very impressive with high ceilings and wooden floors. there are two main large rooms, the main bar with more standing room and the smaller bar that is more of a seating lounge. o thw main bar were 13 hand pumps selling castle rock and guest ales, my pint of Gales HSB (£3.50) a personal Favorite of mine was in superb condition. The only hindrance i really have for this place is the "bridgeford types" that pubs in this area attract, pretentious snobs that really rattle my feathers when around this area. Oh and the fact that they sell their beer 30p more than any other castle rock pub is something a find very ostentatious, something the TBI among others are guilty of.
All in all I will defiantly be returning to this pub again as it is a very nice addition to the Nottingham real ale scene, hopefully next time the clientele will be more respectful.

On 28th November 2015 - rating: 8
[User has posted 452 recommendations about 452 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


hondo . left this review about The Embankment

taken over by castle rock brewery

On 5th June 2015 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2693 recommendations about 2637 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Real Ale Ray left this review about The Embankment

Enjoyed our visit here, friendly staff and two ales on handpump on our visit. We tried their Embankment Ale and North Star Polaris. If you get the chance take a look at the function room and office up the stairs, which are both stunning.

On 9th April 2013 - rating: 8
[User has posted 2976 recommendations about 2976 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Tomas Vanek left this review about The Embankment

Fantastic pub near the Trent Bridge in Nottingham. Snooker, skittles, real LocalAles, function rooms, etc. Very good food as well as the chef has changed recently and you can really taste how fresh and well homemade it is!

On 3rd April 2013 - rating: 10
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Embankment

The Embankment is not on the Trent embankment but it is a short distance from it.
This place used to be the Boots social club and it is now a proper pub.
The main entrance is at the side through a new conservatory,once in the old part of the building there is a smallish room that is carpeted and this has got a smallish bar,this room had a cosy feel to it,there is another larger room that is divided from the bar by a glass and wood screen,this room has got three full sized snooker tables in it.
The conservatory at the front is quite long and has got small tables and chairs this room looks a lot more modern.
There were two unsused handpumps on the bar and the only bitter was Mansfield keg bitter so i had a Guinness.
I had a long friendly chat with the landlord who said this is now definatly a pub for anyone to come into.
I found this to be a comfortable place to have a quiet drink in but it was a shame there were no real ales on here.

Pub visited 21/12/2011

Update:The Embankment now has real ales on the bar,all from local micro brewerys in Nottinghamshire,the pub also hosts beer festivals.
If visiting the Trent Navigation give this one a go,you wont be dissapointed.

Pub visited 15/2/2013

On 15th February 2013 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]