User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Random news of the day with Tris39 on the Pub Forum

Stumble Inn, Nottingham

Pub added by Bucking Fastard
37 Tamworth Road
Long Eaton
Postal town: Nottingham
NG10 1JF

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Al Bundy left this review about Stumble Inn

This isn't a particularly good pub. An L-shaped interior and bar with a pool table to your left on entering. Its basically an everypub with nothing really to make you seek it out. There are 6 handpulls but only 2 were dispensing a couple of nondescript ales.

On 2nd February 2019 - rating: 4
[User has posted 3390 recommendations about 3303 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Larter left this review about Stumble Inn

Stumble Inn was, I thought, an appropriate name for my 19th pub of the day. There were six hand pumps on the bar, though my notes only mention Timothy Taylor Landlord and Castle Rock harvest Pale, so they were presumably the only beers on. I went for the latter, though I have no recollection of what it was like and I was well beyond being capable of making a legible note to remind me.

Date of visit: 5th September 2018

On 22nd October 2018 - rating: 5
[User has posted 2653 recommendations about 2500 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about Stumble Inn

Looks like a traditional town pub from the road, but the interior has been given a light, semi-modern makeover which comes as a slight surprise. The rather larger (if oddly shaped) main bar has limited decor and the pool table as it's focal point, but there is also a fair amount of mixed seating around the edges. The smaller lounge looks more formal, with burger-based menus on the tables and sporting memorabilia on the walls. Three of six handpumps in use, all with Nottingham beers - Legend, Cock & Hoop (£2.95) and Dreadnought.

On 4th February 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6199 recommendations about 6199 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about Stumble Inn

This pub used to be called the Wheatsheaf and it was a Whitbread fizz house for quite a few years.
The pub gained a bad reputation and was finally closed down after a drugs raid.The Stumble Inn opened a couple of years ago and the pub has now got one room but the lounge and bar type areas are where they used to be.
There is a decent choice of micro brewery beers on the bar and the pub held a small beer festival in the upstairs room last summer.
I think this is the best pub in Long Eaton town centre.

I revisited this pub last Saturday with my wife.
There is still a pool table to the front left and a pin ball machine,the old lounge to the right is now half the size i of what it used to be.
There were four pumps on the bar with three in use,we had a drink of Belvoir Shipstones Bitter which went down well,the other beers were Bradfield Farmers Blonde and one from Dancing Duck brewery.
Live music is now on most weekends in the upstairs room,we will no doubt come here pretty soon to watch a local band while drinking some decent beer.

Pub first visited 1980

Recent visit 23/11/2014

On 30th November 2014 - rating: 8
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Susan Kirton left this review about Stumble Inn

Been to this pub recently was a little dissapointed. My husband had a pint of Bellhaven, which was totally out of condition. A bar person who I know does not drink real ale, had a taste of this beer. Why then did he, she, who does not and never has tasted real ale had a taste of this. Hope this pub is not riding on it's good reputation. You have to remember one unhappy report goes a long way. You need to keep a grip. Sorry I am writing a negative report. Not been happy for a while. Sorry Martin.

On 3rd August 2012 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Bucking Fastard left this review about Stumble Inn

Pleased to report that the landlord here is very committed to cask ale ,with rotating guests from local microbreweries which are well kept.The whitewashed walls have created a bright interior with a pool table to the left of the entrance,the main drinking area towards the rear and a seperate smaller room to the right of the entrance with terrestrial TV for the horse racing .Solid boozer with a friendly welcome, well used by the locals with an earthy sence of humour.

On 10th May 2010 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2088 recommendations about 2088 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Thuck Phat left this review about Stumble Inn

A slightly odd boozer which has clearly been recently refurbished. The largest room is a bare boarded bar area with pool table, darts, television etc and there is also a small lounge area, carpeted with comfy seats. They are obviously making an effort to offer a range of real ales and four were on including Ashford and Hopton from the local Thornbridge Brewery, an excellet pint of Chaos from the Fun Fair Brewery and the ubiquitious and always awful Greene King IPA. Food was limited to cobs, which were excellent. All served by, what must be, the sexiest barmaid in Long Eaton.

On 8th May 2010 - rating: 7
[User has posted 670 recommendations about 669 pubs]