User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 29th November 2020) with Thuck Phat on the Pub Forum

Ma Kelly's Showboat, Bispham, Blackpool

Pub added by peter ashworth
Queens Promenade
Blackpool
FY2 9RW

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Colin Walker left this review about Ma Kelly's Showboat

According to Ma Kelly's 3 pubs in Blackpool they have taken over Uncle Toms Cabin and saved it from demolition. They are going to completely refurbish the site and transform it into the ‘THE MA KELLYS SHOWBOAT AND CHAMPS SPORTS BAR. Early opening August 2017. I just missed this as I was in Blackpool during July. I will update next time in Blackpool.
Update
The work is now completed at the former Uncle Tom’s pub site in Blackpool, which has been refurbished by Ma Kelly’s pub chain. It has been turned into ‘Ma Kelly’s Showboat’ and a Champs Sports Bar following a £500,000 refit. The place features a cabaret floor show, a family room/sports bar and a new beer garden at the front of the premises.

On 25th July 2018 - rating: 10
[User has posted 711 recommendations about 706 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about Uncle Toms Cabin

Called in first time for years still the same sort of place young kids sat at the bar watching their parents get drunk if thats what you want in a pub you will find it here

On 15th February 2014 - rating: 1
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


darren turner left this review about Uncle Toms Cabin

uncle toms is re-open

On 7th May 2011 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


darren turner left this review about Uncle Toms Cabin

uncle toms cabin is now under new ownership and is reopening on the 6th of may,after a referbishment

On 2nd May 2011 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Liz Galbraith left this review about Uncle Toms Cabin

pub is closed.

On 23rd April 2011 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Paul Brett left this review about Uncle Toms Cabin

A very family friendly pub with Entertainment most nights and they show every Blackpool game live. There were 4 real ales available on my visit yesterday. The Aviator from Dent Brewery was very tasty. Along with Doom Bar and Lancaster Red and another that I can't remember the name of. Very reasonably priced at £2.40 for an ale and the food was also good and great value for money. With 'Canny' bars when it gets busy (they just sell cans of Lager/Bitter/Cider It was a very good all-round good value for money place. I'm off there in a minute for the Stoke vs Man Utd game.

On 24th October 2010 - rating: 8
[User has posted 66 recommendations about 65 pubs]