User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
New pub visits 2019 with bcfczuluarmy on the Pub Forum

Victoria Bar @ North Euston Hotel, Fleetwood Town Centre, Fleetwood

Pub added by BEN UNSWORTH
Esplanade
Fleetwood
FY7 6BN

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Will Larter left this review about Victoria Bar @ North Euston Hotel

The Victoria Bar is a modern dining room with a rather scruffy porch entrance to the left of the hotel's portico. Once inside it was very smart and quite busy with Saturday lunchtime diners. On the bar were two hand pumps, one with Sharps Doom Bar and the other seemingly not in use - it was surrounded by clutter. This is not my sort of place and I didn't stop for a drink.

On 17th February 2019 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2432 recommendations about 2296 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


ROB Camra left this review about Victoria Bar (North Euston Hotel)

This is definitely a place for drinkers on a Saturday night. There are live bands on about once a month. Only two cask ales again this year, but they were in good nick.

15/02/2013
Only two beers on the bar this year during our annual visit. Black Sheep Bitter and Lytham Gold. The Lytham was a good pint though.

13/02/2012
Called in after the festival again. The choice of real ale has plummeted. Only beers on the bar were Black Sheep Bitter, Bank Top Flat Cap and M&B Brew XI !!! I thought that had died. Looks like the management has changed yet again, not for the better this time.

16/02/2011
Called in after the beer festival on Saturday night. A good atmosphere around the place and several guest ales on the bar. The Fuzzy Duck Thumb Ducker was better kept here than at the festival!! Looks like the choice and cellarmanship are both on the up. Keep it going guys.

08/06/10
This is a fine old building dominating the Fleetwood seafront. We always call in for one or two on the way back to our B & B just along the road. The bar is a very ornate lounge. It's all one huge room but there's a curtain that is sometimes pulled across to separate the left hand area. The main seating areas are raised and up a couple of steps from the bar. They have a selection of cask ales on but often these are the mainstream beers even when the beer festival is on. You'd think they'd try a bit harder when the town is full of real ale drinkers. The beer is usually OK but never really top notch. It's a decent enough bar.

On 13th May 2014 - rating: 5
[User has posted 2745 recommendations about 2673 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about Victoria Bar (North Euston Hotel)

Its a hotel bar called in Sunday lunch most having a Sunday dinner there was a Jazz band on thats enough to put you off and overpowered by the smell of food not a place for drinkers

On 6th May 2014 - rating: 4
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about Victoria Bar (North Euston Hotel)

Part of a very impressive, semi-circular building (designed by the renowned architect Decimus Burton) which dates back to Fleetwood's short-lived heyday as the ferry port for travellers to Scotland before completion of what became the West Coast railway line. It comprises two large rooms - one with a door leading from the North Euston Hotel lobby, and the other from a separate entrance called the Victoria (or Vic) Bar. Also has a smaller side room (which I guess is used for live music and other functions) and a pool table. Quite smart inside, with an interesting stained glass panel illustrating various aspects of the hotel's heritage above one half of the long bar (which is divided between the two main rooms). Five handpumps offering a fair selection of real ale (including a decent pint of Wickwar Coopers at £2.75).

On 26th June 2010 - rating: 7
[User has posted 5796 recommendations about 5796 pubs]