User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Those two new Tier 2 rules explained! with rpadam on the Pub Forum

Churchills, Blackpool

Pub added by elizabeth mcgraw
83-85 Topping Street
Blackpool
FY1 3AF

Return to pub summary

Pub Type

Punch Taverns

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 7 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


custodian 42 left this review about Churchills

Reasonable enough place. One long room with four real ales on. Unfortunately I cannot read my notes as to what I had, but it was OK.

On 8th July 2017 - rating: 4
[User has posted 1673 recommendations about 1671 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Al Bundy left this review about Churchills

Above average Blackpool offering. The pub is on a few different levels and I saw 4 handpumps on the bar. Nice enough and was fairly empty on my midweek afternoon visit.

On 20th May 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 3389 recommendations about 3303 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Colin Walker left this review about Churchills

Churchills Bar is a pub which holds the CASK MARQUE Award for serving great quality real ale. Plenty of seating on different levels and seating outside at the front of the pub.

On 2nd August 2014 - rating: 10
[User has posted 711 recommendations about 706 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about Churchills Bar

Worth a vist always a good few in clean and warm

On 23rd April 2014 - rating: 7
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Pamela Black left this review about Churchills Bar

I spent many great nights in Churchills. If Glen is still working there will you tell him I think of him often and hope he is keeping well.

On 19th September 2010 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 2 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about Churchills Bar

Would be wholly unremarkable in most other towns of a similar size, but this is one of the better real ale pubs in Blackpool. Fairly civilised inside, with various seating areas on different levels. Four handpumps, with an unadventurous selection of beers such as Bateman's XB (£2.65).

On 26th June 2010 - rating: 6
[User has posted 6198 recommendations about 6198 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Sam Millar left this review about Churchills Bar

Nice friendly bar in downtown Blackpool - entertainment going on most nights. The real ale can be a bit "hit or miss", which is dissapointing as they have four pumps on line.

On 2nd February 2010 - rating: 6
[User has posted 24 recommendations about 21 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Andrea Hughes left this review about Churchills Bar

It took a while to find this gem but it was well worth the effort, four different beers to choose from, and on the night we went in, which was a Tuesday I think, back in April it was the quiz night and free food!

On 5th September 2009 - rating: 8
[User has posted 21 recommendations about 21 pubs]