User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 7th August 2022) with Bucking Fastard on the Pub Forum

Norfolk Arms, Glossop

Norfolk Square
Glossop
SK13 8BP

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Cider Drinker left this review about Norfolk Arms

Stopped off here on our way through the Peak District. Lovely and warm, nice decor throughout. Very friendly staff and the food was amazing. We had the cajun chicken baguette and the three cheese and roast veg baguette, both really nice and excellent value for money. Football on the telly in the bar but this was in no way invasive as we were in the dining room. Outside seating area for the smokers or when it is a tad warmer than the 5 degrees it was on our visit. I would definitely come here again.

On 19th November 2016 - rating: 8
[User has posted 19 recommendations about 19 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Al Bundy left this review about Norfolk Arms

Close to the train station this place is ok. It does do real ale but its not really a place where you're gonna have a second drink. Or maybe you are. Hell I don't know.

On 12th October 2015 - rating: 6
[User has posted 3450 recommendations about 3357 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about Norfolk Arms

Call in here regular now we have moved over its not as bad as my first visit a good set of lads at tea tme and Steve the landlord a good sort of a guy.

On 9th November 2013 - rating: 8
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about Norfolk Arms

Sorry this place is a bit like mars no atmosphere told it very busy on a week end but will call again next time we are over

On 4th January 2013 - rating: 3
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Larter left this review about Norfolk Arms

This listed building used to be serve as the terminus for the mail coaches from Manchester, but is now a large hotel bar serving Holts beers: bitter, IPA and mild at around £2.20 to £2.30 a pint, plus a guest. Typical, smart modern hotel bar decor, including twigs in vases and multiple video screens showing unknown pop stars, and no historic ambiance whatsoever.

On 23rd November 2011 - rating: 6
[User has posted 3115 recommendations about 2929 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about Norfolk Arms

The Norfolk Arms is a very large pub that is quite close to the Howard Arms.
The pub has got a fairly grand entrance at the front and side,once inside i went in a smartish room that was quite big and looked like it would appeal to younger drinkers in the evening.
The pub was a Bass tied house when i went in it and there were no real ales on the bar i had a drink of keg Bass special which was'nt very special.
I was very dissapointed with this pub.

Pub visited 30/3/2002

On 30th March 2002 - rating: 5
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]