User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 26th May 2024) with Bucking Fastard on the Pub Forum

The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon), Uxbridge

11 Swakeleys Road
Ickenham
Postal town: Uxbridge
UB10 8DF
Phone: 01895678916

Return to pub summary

Pub Type

J D Wetherspoon

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Delboy 20 left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

Reasonable Spoons with a fair selection of beers. I went for Twickenham Naked Ladies which was fine. Happy to call in again.

On 5th June 2019 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1673 recommendations about 1572 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Rex Rattus left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

There were five guest ales on in the bank of six handpumps at the front of the counter, at the standard guest ale price of £2.29 a pint, with a sixth pump dispensing a cider. A further 4 handpumps at the side of the counter had on the usual suspects. The traditional breakfast was the usual £3.40.

This is one of the smaller 'spoons I've visited, being a single room. But inside it's the usual model, with a load of tall tables/tall stools and sticky (at least mine was) dark varnished tables and normal chairs. There's a skylight in the middle of the room providing some welcome natural light, and of course it's carpeted, with a unique carpet like all 'spoons. I didn't see any differentiation between tables at the front and rear for drinkers and diners respectively as mentioned by a previous reviewer; anyone just sat anywhere as far as I could see. But it was very quiet when I was in just before noon on a weekday, with no all day drinkers in evidence.

This was one of the better 'spoons I've been in. In general you know what you're going to get in a 'spoons, and in that respect this one was like all the others.

On 9th September 2018 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2606 recommendations about 2520 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


E TA left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

Well described below, this visit saw Eagle's Aw Reet, Moles's Gold, Brickwood's Bitter, Sambrook's Junction, Butcombe's Bitter and Twickenham's Naked Lady on draft, plus three ciders. A good local atmosphere by JDW standards, pleasant staff, civilised locals, but the 'food' took longer to arrive than necessary. I'd be happy to come back here as their beer is rather good.

On 19th December 2016 - rating: 7
[User has posted 3302 recommendations about 3267 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Aqualung . left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

This is a smaller shop conversion in an area that isn't a major High Street and as such seemed more welcoming than others. It is split into two levels with diners at the rear and drinkers at the front.

The presence of two ciders didn't leave much room for guest ales but I went for the Marston's Old Empire for which I was charged £2.29 rather than the marked £2.45 so that almost put a smile on my face.

I found this to be a pleasant enough place.

On 10th May 2013 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2143 recommendations about 2143 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

Surprisingly packed when I visited, with a mixed crowd and a very friendly atmosphere with lively chat all round of the sort one might expect in a large village inn rather than a 'spoons. However, decor-wise, it is just what you would expect from one of this chain's smaller outlets. Ten handpumps with a decent selection including Titanic Last Porter Call at a very reasonable £1.95.

On 25th September 2010 - rating: 7
[User has posted 8159 recommendations about 8159 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Steve C left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

This is a typical high street Wetherspoons that had a younger crowd present late on the recent Saturday night that I visited. The usual JDW décor is present with cheap food and drink deals and I spotted a plasma screen, but obviously no Sky Sports. I think that there may have been something wrong with the screen as it kept flickering on and off whilst the news was on, maybe I was just doing slow drunken blinks as I had been on an all day bender.

The seating out the front was very busy due to the nice warm weather, but I did find a table to enjoy a well poured pint of Guinness. The usual draught suspects were also available alongside Abbot, Ruddles and six guest beers.

This isn’t a pub that I would go out of my way to visit, but I’d have no problem popping in for a pint or two if passing.

On 21st April 2010 - rating: 6
[User has posted 5303 recommendations about 5271 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


john mcgraw left this review about The Tichenham Inn (JD Wetherspoon)

By Wetherspoon standards this is a small single bar pub with a limited range of guest beers.

On 15th April 2010 - rating: 5
[User has posted 2044 recommendations about 2025 pubs]