User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 5th December 2021) with Bucking Fastard on the Pub Forum

The Old Ship Inn, Brighouse

Bethel Street
Brighouse
HD6 1JR
Phone: 07909824186

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Old Ship Inn

The Old Ship Inn is a decent looking pub with a black and white frontage.
Once inside the front room is L shaped and bare boarded,there is a stone floor,the seating is bench type and small stools,there was a TV showing music videos which i like to watch,there is a separate room to the rear right which has a pool table in it.
There were three real ales on the bar,i had a drink of Cross Bay Sunset which went down very well,the other beers were Cross Bay Zenith and Slightly Foxed Urban Fox.
I thought this was a decent pub with some good beers on the bar.

Pub visited 3/9/2016

On 28th October 2016 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


ROB Camra left this review about The Old Ship Inn

A Tudor looking frontage leads inside to two rooms with strange, muddy grey decor. The front room is sort of a lounge, the rear one has a pool table. The furniture is eclectic to say the least, some of it is downright weird. 5 handpumps including one real cider. My pint of Bosuns Bunny Boiler was in decent nick, served by a disinterested barman who wanted to get back to talking to a couple of regulars. I really didn't warm to this place, although the beer was decent enough. I'd give it another go though.

On 24th July 2015 - rating: 5
[User has posted 2929 recommendations about 2847 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Old Boots left this review about The Old Ship Inn

Brewers Tudor inside and out although it's trendy grey panelling and new flags inside, the ceiling beams are still in black. A big screen and machines provide electronic entertainment. On the bar are six pulls with quite a variety of beers from all over and one cider. The keg choice is better than average. My beer hadn't been pulled through enough but wasn't too bad. There is live music and a lively barman.

On 24th May 2015 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2441 recommendations about 2242 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


James Joines left this review about The Old Ship

Real Ale available

On 6th March 2011 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 841 recommendations about 835 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


mark home left this review about The Old Ship

Fantastic pub - done wonders with the place and one of the "places to visit" when in brighouse.

On 16th November 2010 - rating: 9
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 2 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


cheryll earnshaw left this review about The Old Ship

Visited The Old Ship today for lunch. Wow .. what a wonderful meal, ate off the Market Day Special menu. 2 courses £5 inc Tea or Coffee. Will be going back next week ! Plenty of choice of beers too!

On 17th March 2010 - rating: 8
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Keith Taggart left this review about The Old Ship

Re named as the Old Ship (alegedly the timber frames on the exterior are old ship timbers). Formerly a bit of a rough boozer but now a lovely ale and food house. Very good value menu and even better value 'Market Day Specials'. Several rotating guest beers (6 I think) in good condition. Well worth aa visit.

On 15th August 2008 - rating: 8
[User has posted 22 recommendations about 22 pubs]