User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Pubs Galore crawls 2020 with rpadam on the Pub Forum

The Lamb Inn, Stafford Central, Stafford

Broad Eye
Stafford
ST16 2QB

Return to pub summary

Pub Type

Punch Taverns

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


custodian 42 left this review about The Lamb Inn

No ale at all and three locals trying to get the most F words in a sentence. Not a nice pub.

On 2nd January 2017 - rating: 2
[User has posted 1503 recommendations about 1501 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Roy Collins left this review about The Lamb Inn

Unlike David Hunter when we called in on Saturday lunch time, we found the customers to be very chatty although we were strangers, as was the Barmaid. Beer range was a predictable three national brands but they were in ok condition. Pleasant surroundings as well. so well worth a visit.

On 21st April 2013 - rating: 7
[User has posted 124 recommendations about 121 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about The Lamb Inn

Nice enough place but found it very clicky nobody wanted to talk to a stranger just had a GandT and left

On 8th March 2013 - rating: 6
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Soup Dragon left this review about The Lamb Inn

Update:

Popped in again during the Engalnd v Italy 6 Nations game - the pub was decked out in the flags of the counties and the match was on - a good atmosphere. London Pride and Bombardier were on again, along with Smiler Slap and Tickle and Caledonian Over the Bar.

It gets better everytime i visit
****************************************************************************

A detached cream rendered pub in the GBG 2010, with red paintwork.

The interior has a single room that i saw, in white and crimson, with a central wood panelled and tiled fireplace feature and that nicotine staind-ish looking colour ceiling. There are lots of old photographs of the area on the walls and there is a dart board. The service was fine and the clientele consisted of a bunch of real ale drinkers and a couple of regulars. The background music was general and at a decent level.

Beer; tap stuff, with London Pride, Bombardier, Westbury Brewery's Sun Dance and a decent Wyre Piddle's Through the Leaves.

A nice little place, a proper pub that has survived the building of the ring road. Most definately worth a visit, especially in conjunction with the Railway Inn around the corner.

On 14th February 2011 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 3053 recommendations about 3048 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Fran Clark left this review about The Lamb Inn

As the licencee of this public house I would just like to point out that the review from ETA dated 10th November 2010 is incorrect. I thought the information given to visitors of this site needed to be correct. The premises received a full external refurbishment along with new signage that was erected in June 2010 - which do NOT state there is food on offer. We are in the process of renovating a very deteriorated catering kitchen and hope to offer food within the very near future.

On 18th January 2011 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


E TA left this review about The Lamb Inn

I found The Lamb slightly strange - its location, on the ringroad, makes it a bit of an anomaly with its traditional appearance and run-down demeanour. On entering, one feels a bit like an intruder - it's cliquey, and the landlord is a bit weird with people. The locals, however, are welcoming and chatty once you've got past the stares. Despite the sign outside there is still no food on. The beer choice is fine but uninspiring, although what is there is well kept and enjoyable. Both the Marstons and Everards were good and it merits its GBG entry. It's a good place to hide while the wife goes shopping, and I would be happy to include it in a crawl. It's a good place to wait for a train or just enjoy a pint and a chat.

On 10th November 2010 - rating: 6
[User has posted 2424 recommendations about 2402 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Fran Clark left this review about The Lamb Inn

Accredited Real Ale House with 4 real ales. Traditional pub games. Friendly atmosphere. Everyone welcome

On 1st November 2009 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 2 pubs]