User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 10th November 2019) with Bucking Fastard on the Pub Forum

The Oddfellows Arms, Chester Central, Chester

Frodsham Street
Chester
CH1 3JL

Return to pub summary

Pub Type

Punch Taverns

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 6 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Alan Hurdle left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

Real Ale is very hit and miss here (that's if you call boring National brands a hit!)

On 13th December 2018 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 663 recommendations about 613 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Steve C left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

I popped into the Oddfellow Arms on a recent Tuesday afternoon when this small L shaped pub was empty apart from the barman and a couple of locals who were propped against the small right-hand bar. Above seating which runs the length of the left-hand wall to a dartboard at the rear was a plasma screen that was airing muted The Chase. There was some low background music and I noted live music advertised for Friday evenings.
The bar supports two hand pumps which were both off. This left a limited keg range. I found the barman to be very polite, but this isn’t a pub I will be rushing back to anytime soon.

On 20th August 2018 - rating: 4
[User has posted 3546 recommendations about 3525 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Al Bundy left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

A bit of a dump and it didn't serve real ale on my visit. Spartanly decorated it consisted of an L-shaped room with a small bar. Its all a bit run down and seemed to be only for locals and the odd confused passer-by.

On 27th February 2016 - rating: 3
[User has posted 3363 recommendations about 3279 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Eyton left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

it is not a bad pub i like the karoke nights when come i like to have a go on the karoke and sing the lion sleeps tonight

On 12th June 2011 - rating: 6
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Carl Boyd left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

Every Friday & Saturday night at the "Oddies" is Karaoke night starting at 8.30pm - also on Monday's we have a quiz where the Jackpot rises to £150.00. We are always looking for Darts Players.

Upcoming event: Saturday 23 April St Georges Day Celebration and our 1st year anniversary - we are having, fancy dress, BBQ and karaoke so come along and join us.

At this point can we thank all our customers old and new for supporting us throughout the past year.

On 1st April 2011 - rating: 9
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Michael Wright left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

As one who used it during the 70s & 80s I can confirm it was a great pub

Be a shame to see it go

On 8th November 2009 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 526 recommendations about 382 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Soup Dragon left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

Went to this place as it was listed as having a MILD, however, as you can see by the photo, it was closed at 10ish on a Tue night. Not sure if it has closed down, or they were having an early night, judging by previous comment, it seems like it may close in the week

On 21st October 2009 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 3053 recommendations about 3048 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Dale Miles left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

this was a great pub back in the seventies and eighties, but my personal view is that its the worst place in Chester city centre these days. badly needs a good owner because its empty during the week and has lots of trouble makers at the weekends, definately no stars for this joint!

On 14th May 2008 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 184 recommendations about 182 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Oddfellows Arms

The Oddfellows Arms is a smallish pub that was fairly unaltered inside.
There were two real ales on the bar we had a drink of Greenalls bitter which was ok the other beer was Greenalls mild.
We enjoyed having a drink in here.

Pub visited 1/8/2002

On 1st August 2002 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]