User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Covid Rules Stuff with sheffield hatter on the Pub Forum

Station Hotel, Worksop

Carlton Road
Worksop
S80 1PS
Phone: 01909474108

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Larter left this review about Station Hotel

A rather odd-looking agglomeration of buildings opposite the entrance to the station itself, the entrance leads into the first building to the right of the yard, the bar being slightly lower and with a further extension past it. This gives a slightly awkward feel to the interior as well, so that you're either sitting a long way from the bar or right in front of it. However, if waiting for a train, and if the Mallard is not open yet, this is a handy place to pass the time away. In fact, given the interesting selection of beers across the five hand pumps at the time of my recent visit (see photos), a longer visit might also be rewarding. Winner of local Camra's pub of the season for winter 2016.

Date of visit: 17th April 2017

On 19th June 2017 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2643 recommendations about 2492 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


robert williams left this review about Station Hotel

have visited the bar on several occasions and stayed in the hotel a few times have always received great service and bin made really at home for a out of towner.

On 15th November 2012 - rating: 9
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about Station Hotel

The Station Hotel is a large looking pub that is almost opposite Worsops train station.
Once inside there is a fairly long narrow room with the bar facing,this room was carpeted and had comfortable bench seating with leather chairs, there was seperate room to the right which was being used for a wedding reception.
There were four real ales on the bar all from micro brewerys i had a drink of Dowbridge Ratae'd and this was a very nice well kept drink the other beers were Idle Lovely Jubbly,Acorn God Save the Queen and Thornbridge Lord Marples.
The pub was very busy early Saturday evening so i had to prop the bar up which slightly spoilt my visit here.

Pub visited 2/6/2012

On 2nd June 2012 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Gill Smith left this review about Station Hotel

Quite an impressive large bar area and a good selection of real ales from micro breweries. We got there just as they closed the kitchen so missed out on getting a meal from the tasty looking menu. Shepherd Neame Canterbury Jack, Maypole Little Weed, Acorn Drop Kick, Ilkley Stout Mary, and Hook Norton Hooky Gold available and those we tried were good.

On 16th October 2011 - rating: 7
[User has posted 1306 recommendations about 1196 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Larter left this review about Station Hotel

There were four handpumps on when I visited recently, but the pub is very quiet. Actually it's a hotel bar, but there's been some effort to make it more like a pub. Difficult to compete with The Mallard just across the road - perhaps they get the overspill here when it becomes packed there?

On 18th November 2010 - rating: 6
[User has posted 2643 recommendations about 2492 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Wynne Route left this review about Station Hotel

Real Ale Pub

On 17th February 2009 - rating: 8
[User has posted 393 recommendations about 376 pubs]