User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Random news of the day with Wittenden on the Pub Forum

The Mallard, Worksop

Carlton Road
Worksop
S81 7AG
Phone: 07973521824

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Ian Mapp left this review about The Mallard

Nice small bar in the railway station with a couple of tables out in the car park.

Beer in fine form.

On 12th July 2021 - rating: 6
[User has posted 818 recommendations about 810 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Old Boots left this review about The Mallard

On the Sheffield bound platform of Worksop station and named after the locomotive rather than the duck, it is much as Alan W describes, that is compact and bijou. Decorated with the railway pictures you would expect given its location. Four beers on handpump, Double Top and Blue Bee on this occasion, and there were monthly guest bottles this month from Hardknott. A good place to start or finish any crawl of Worksop as atested to by the good collection of GBG stickers.

On 13th January 2013 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2408 recommendations about 2218 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Wayne Cadman left this review about The Mallard

A date for your diaries.

The Mallard Summer Beer Festival, 27th - 29th July 2012. 11am - 11pm Daily.

16 real ales, 2 trad. Ciders. Snacks available at all sessions.

On 6th June 2012 - rating: 10
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Mallard

The Mallard is a small station pub that is accessed either from the station platform or station car park.
Once inside there is one very small square shaped room with a small bar to the left if coming from the station platform,the room has got quite a cosy feel to it with very comfortable bench seating and small stools.
There were four real ales on the bar i had a drink of Great Heck Heck Angels and this was a really nice well kept drink the other beers were Double Top Treble 20,Welbeck Abbey Cavendish and Black Hole Tally Ho.
I was quite comfy in here and would have happily had a good session here if not on a pub crawl.

Pub visited 2/6/2012

On 2nd June 2012 - rating: 9
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Gill Smith left this review about The Mallard Inn

This pub was our reason for visiting Worksop as we had heard they had started brewing, but they did not have one of their ales on when we called, but chatting to the friendly landlord, we found there was one of their beers at Nottingham beer festival so we were able to try it there. Double Top is the brewery name, and The Lipstick was the beer we tried which was excellent for a new brewery. At our visit to the pub we enjoyed Titanic Plum Porter and Titanic Anchor. A pub easy to locate as it is on the railway station.

On 16th October 2011 - rating: 8
[User has posted 1324 recommendations about 1207 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Wayne Cadman left this review about The Mallard Inn

After another sell out festival last weekend...a date for the diaries.

The Mallard St.Georges Beer Festival will be held Friday 22nd to Saturday 23rd April 2011 with upto 17 real ales and trad ciders.

On 31st January 2011 - rating: 10
[User has posted 2 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Will Larter left this review about The Mallard Inn

The Mallard is on the Sheffield-bound platform of Worksop station, though there is also an entrance from the car park in front of the station. There were four hand pumps when we visited - one selling Westons Old Rosie cider, the others with beers from Oakham, Bank Top and Raw breweries. We usually visit the Mallard as the last stop before Sheffield on our regular Lincoln-and-back-by-train pub crawl, and we always get a warm welcome. The next beer festival here is on 29/30 October.

On 23rd September 2010 - rating: 9
[User has posted 2721 recommendations about 2561 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Wynne Route left this review about The Mallard Inn

Real Ale Pub !
Dont forget to ask for the security code to get into toilets.

On 17th February 2009 - rating: 8
[User has posted 369 recommendations about 353 pubs]