User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Beer of the Week (w/e 20th September 2020) with Tris39 on the Pub Forum

Buck Inn, Whitby

St. Annes Staith
Whitby
YO21 3PW
Phone: 01947825200

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 4 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Old Boots left this review about Buck Inn

Long L shaped pub going back a long, long way, two pulls of Taylor’s plus lots of the usual keg stuff. Old photo decor on white walls with identity wallpaper and antlers. Visited when a seventieth birthday party was being held and the music was louder than any disco, must have been deaf old whatsits.

On 15th September 2019 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2277 recommendations about 2108 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Delboy 20 left this review about Buck Inn

Another decent pub. 2 ales on when I visited - Timothy Taylors Golden Best and boltmaker.

On 31st July 2018 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1070 recommendations about 1028 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


custodian 42 left this review about Buck Inn

Two Taylors real ales. Raised area to back with four TVs. Could have been worse.

On 15th July 2017 - rating: 4
[User has posted 1673 recommendations about 1671 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Danny O'Revey left this review about Buck Inn

has been done out since my last visit, now lots of black polished surfaces and fittings, with glitter where possible. Still shows live sport, though didn't see any screens.

Two real ales - Taylors Landlord & Golden Best, though the quality was very poor on my visit.

One for the disco queens

On 26th October 2016 - rating: 5
[User has posted 1276 recommendations about 1253 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about Buck Inn

Soup Dragon that the miserable girl is still there took her all her time to serve us could not keep of her phone called in twice this summer and she was there both times next time we call in we will walk out if she is there

On 30th August 2013 - rating: 1
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Soup Dragon left this review about Buck Hotel

Visited again a couple of times over the weekend.

A small brick terrace pub from the exterior, the interior has a small bar and a narrow, open plan bar, lounge, with pool table and sports tv in the far area and quieter by the door. The interior has purple seats and walls that are white and bright - different to last time i visited, when the lights were out apart from by the door. There was the familiar 1890s Sutcliffe photos on the wall, which looked good. Clientele was mixed and most of the service friendly, just one half-miserable bar girl that served me.

The beer was better than i remembered it, TT Best and Landlord, both being fine, as well as John Smiths Cask. I would pop in here each time i come to Whitby

On 28th August 2009 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 3053 recommendations about 3048 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


BOB STEER left this review about Buck Hotel

Again a Sunday afternoon visit, TT Landlord on tap with others it is a long room and the meals looked very good, not my favorite place but it was okay will try again.

On 17th August 2009 - rating: 6
[User has posted 20 recommendations about 20 pubs]