User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Disappearing and 'in peril' breweries with rpadam on the Pub Forum

Tap & Spile, Falsgrave, Scarborough

94 Falsgrave Road
Scarborough
YO12 5AZ
Phone: 01723507666

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


James McLoughlin left this review about Tap & Spile

Very much a traditional pub, with a good amount of both indoor seating (across two bars) and a beer garden. Landlord was a good laugh and the beer was in good nick.

On 9th June 2021 - rating: 9
[User has posted 3 recommendations about 3 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Danny O'Revey left this review about Tap & Spile

Dark and moody pub with two bar areas, the one on the right extends to the rear. Traditional and nice, the ceiling has a slatewall roof which is different and adds to the charm.

Standard real ales

On 21st October 2018 - rating: 7
[User has posted 1287 recommendations about 1265 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about Tap & Spile

Quite an attractive old pub, both inside and out. Retains a two-bar layout, plus a snug off to one side. Traditional furniture and decor. Regular live music advertised. Black Sheep, Landlord, Copper Dragon Golden Pippin (£3.10) and Old Peculier available from a total of nine handpumps. Worth a visit if you fancy a walk out from the central part of town.

On 5th May 2014 - rating: 7
[User has posted 6670 recommendations about 6670 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Mike Hewitt left this review about Tap & Spile

Before and after our family meal over the road in the "Red Dragon", we had a few beers in here as usual. It's a great traditional pub serving an excellent choice of real Ales. I like it!

On 6th November 2011 - rating: 7
[User has posted 83 recommendations about 71 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Soup Dragon left this review about Tap & Spile

Had a great time in here. Friendly bar staff got us to take part in a pub quiz, which amazingly wasnt a chavy Eastenders, Big Brother, celeb pic, who is shaggin' who quiz, but had actual proper questions. Several teams took part. They served a bit of free food and there was a choice of real ales - all well kept

On 11th September 2009 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 3067 recommendations about 3062 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


ROB Camra left this review about Tap & Spile

Has a had a spruce up on the outside since our last visit. Needs some TLC on the inside as well though. Loads of handpumps but only Everards Tiger, Tetley Bitter and Adnams Bitter available. 3 rooms, wooden floors, stone walls, beer garden, it's got loads going for it but it just isn't really working at the moment. Needs a breath of life one way or the other.

On 20th June 2009 - rating: 5
[User has posted 2937 recommendations about 2855 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Adam Croft left this review about Tap & Spile

One of the top pubs in Scarborough. A plentiful selection of real ales (all well looked after) and live music at weekends. I've spent many enjoyable nights in the Tap & Spile!

On 29th January 2009 - rating: 10
[User has posted 30 recommendations about 30 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


James Joines left this review about Tap & Spile

Former Coaching Inn with an ever chaging range of Real Ales.
Large Patio, occasional live music.
Good value food.

On 3rd July 2008 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 841 recommendations about 835 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Mike Hewitt left this review about Tap & Spile

We celebrated our daughters 18th birthday in the Red Dragon, a chinese restaurant over the road from the Tap and Spile. Before and after the meal we had a few beers here. Black Sheep, Deuchars, Derwent, and lots more were available. A very enjoyable few hours.

On 4th April 2007 - rating: 8
[User has posted 83 recommendations about 71 pubs]