User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
New pub visits 2022 with Tris39 on the Pub Forum

The Brunswick, Manchester

97 Piccadilly
Manchester
M1 2DB
Phone: 01612364161

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 5 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Soup Dragon left this review about B Lounge at Piccadilly

A tidy but plain looking build with portico entrance. There is a patio area. The interior is an open L-shape and in modern style with brick, wallpaper and wood floor. They do food. A few guitars add some interest (I think), but in all it is a bit dull. Service was very friendly, with no other real customers. TV was on silent with some general programme and the music was at a decent level. Beer: Three pulls with Doombar (which had turned), Robinson's Dizzy Blonde (not recommended by the barmaid - as likely to be off) and so I didnt bother with the Pedigree and swapped the Doom for a Guinness. Not a place I would return to.

On 18th July 2018 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 3067 recommendations about 3062 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Al Bundy left this review about B Lounge at Piccadilly

Has 3 handpumps to lure you in only to be told that none of the beers are on. Message to bar staff: turn the friggin clips around then! I can't be bothered to give a description or score so I've gone off in a huff.

On 12th November 2015 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 3447 recommendations about 3354 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Peter Rydings left this review about B Lounge at Piccadilly

Sat out side nice hot sunny day bit pricey good people watching place worth a visit used to be called the Brunswick

On 4th October 2013 - rating: 8
[User has posted 948 recommendations about 917 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


ROB Camra left this review about B Lounge at Piccadilly

Called in last week to get out of the rain. This is a reasonable wine bar style bar now with several comfortable areas. It can get very busy on Friday/Saturday nights. Usually this place has three real ales on but only Theakstons Best was available, which is one of my least favourite beers. I have a loyalty card which gives me 10% off beer here but I still wasn't having a Theakstons Best. I had to leave and go and get wet again.

On 8th December 2011 - rating: 4
[User has posted 2999 recommendations about 2916 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about B Lounge at Piccadilly

When i went in this pub it was called the Brunswick Tavern.
The pub was quite smart inside and when i first went in here it was a chef and brewer pub,on my visit this pub was a Wilsons tied house and there were two real ales on the bar i had a drink of Wilsons bitter and this was a decent drink the other beer was Wilsons mild.
This pub was very handy if i was early for my train home.

Pub first visited 18/1/1986

Photo taken 8/2/1993

On 16th September 2011 - rating: 6
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about B Lounge @ the Brunswick

The first thing to note is the outside seating at the front, getting ready for the day that continental cafe culture hits Piccadilly (although this may be some way off, given the weather, and thus the large awnings are pretty much essential). Inside, this is quite an upmarket bar-lounge with modern furniture and decor around the various seating areas. It didn't really look the place to offer real ale, but there are three handpumps facing the front door offering Hobgoblin, Theakstons and Thwaites Bomber (pricy at £3.40). NB - It has lost the 'Brunswick' part of the name in the latest refurbishment.

On 16th January 2011 - rating: 6
[User has posted 7001 recommendations about 7001 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Chris 87 left this review about B Lounge @ the Brunswick

Bowled in here as the first stop on a mini-crawl of Manchester as it was just up the road from my hotel. Not that impressed to be honest; If you've been to the B Lounge off Deansgate it is more of the same here; Theakston's Best and Thwaites Bomber kept but I doubt in brilliant condition; I had a San Miguel and moved on fairly swiftly. Stank of disinfectant which didn't improve matters.

On 15th March 2010 - rating: 3
[User has posted 179 recommendations about 179 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Dale Miles left this review about B Lounge @ the Brunswick

popped in there a couple of times in the afternoon while waiting for a train at the nearby Piccadilly station, very clean pub, nice lager

On 5th May 2009 - rating: 4
[User has posted 184 recommendations about 182 pubs]