User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Random news of the day with Pangolin on the Pub Forum

The Imperial Arms, West Brompton, SW6

8 Lillie Road
SW6
SW6 1TU

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: 4 of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Imperial Arms

The Imperial Arms is a small pub that is set in a terrace between shops and fast food outlets.
Once inside there is a small oblong shaped room which runs to the rear,there is a small bar to the middle right,the room is bare boarded,the seating is bench type,the tables were a bit different all had maps of different parts on the world on them,i quite liked looking at these.
There is a TV to the front which was showing tennis.
No real ales on the bar,so it was a drink of John Smiths Extra Cold crap,this drink was cold and crap.
I liked the look of this pub from the outside,these sorts of pubs are closing down at a fast rate,so i was quite happy doing this one.

Pub visited 1/7/2015

On 1st July 2015 - rating: 6
[User has posted 6113 recommendations about 6113 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


hondo . left this review about The Imperial Arms

Small bar close to west brompton tube station. Standard draught selection and food served

On 15th August 2014 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2719 recommendations about 2662 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


neil macfadyen left this review about The Imperial Arms

Just wanted to let everyone know that, after a small "facelift", The Imperial reopened under new management in June 2014. Our aim is to offer customers a friendly "home from home" atmosphere, serving traditional English home cooked food and good beer. We are open from 7am for breakfast and go through to 12 midnight Mon-Thurs and 1am Fri/Sat. On Sundays we're open 1pm to 11pm.

You can check us out on www.imperialsw6.com

We look forward to welcoming you.

On 19th July 2014 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about The Imperial Arms

Very compact bar, with modernised furniture and sparse decor - both aspects tidier than I remembered. Music radio. Rear patio. Bangkok Kitchen Thai food menu and take away. No real ale, so a choice of John Smiths (£3.35) or bottled Newcastle Brown or Pride.

On 21st March 2013 - rating: 5
[User has posted 6198 recommendations about 6198 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


E TA left this review about The Imperial Arms

A small, grubby bar with no real ale. I found this bar featureless, unwelcoming and devoid of charm. I can see no reason to return.

On 17th October 2012 - rating: 2
[User has posted 2600 recommendations about 2574 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Clive Thompson left this review about The Imperial Arms

Tiny Hole in The Wall bar with a distinctly Celtic and locals feel to it. Friendly enough with a largely older clientele. All keg beer. Massive plasma TV on one wall dominates.

On 14th August 2010 - rating: 4
[User has posted 742 recommendations about 678 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Rex Rattus left this review about Imperial

No real ale on. The tables are all garishly formica topped, making the place look like some sort of cheap caff. Outside, an enormous Sky Sports advert completely covered the name of the pub – I understand the need to advertise, but an advert like this is totally out of place in a small-fronted pub like this one. This used to be great little pub when I was a lunchtime regular back in the 80s, but not now. As I recall, it used to be a Courage house then, with Loretta doing an excellent pint of Directors, to wash down her superb fresh ham, or even beef and dripping, sandwiches. I can't recommended this pub now I’m afraid.

On 19th April 2009 - rating: 3
[User has posted 2577 recommendations about 2495 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Steve C left this review about Imperial

This is a small café that has had a bar put into it, but the metal tables and breakfast menu remains. It sounds like a travesty, but the locals and music added to the dartboard hanging on the back wall gave a very friendly atmosphere. There is a limited draught selection and unsurprisingly no real ale, but the Guinness was good.

I'm not sure that I'd go back again, but I thought that it was a reasonable attempt at creating an ok bar.

On 30th March 2009 - rating: 5
[User has posted 3586 recommendations about 3565 pubs]