User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about:
Disappearing and 'in peril' breweries with hondo on the Pub Forum

Decades, Morecambe

234 Marine Road Central
Morecambe
LA4 4BQ

Return to pub summary

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


peter ashworth left this review about The Decades Music Lounge

Al's Bar has now been renamed The Decades Music Lounge (Mar 2010)
[admin note: actioned 22/03/2010]

On 22nd March 2010 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 2106 recommendations about 2070 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


marie stewart left this review about The Decades Music Lounge

hi, i have been working at Al;s bar since dec 2007 i absolutly love working there, we have a really good freindy crowd who come in and prices start from £1 WOW how cheap, the staff is very freindy and cheerful, on every last sunday of the month and some times in between we have Valentine black 50's & 60's music,tuesday's is happy hour 12 till 6, Boddingtons £1 pint, cider and carling £1.50 pint,we sell Tea and Coffee for those who just prefare a hot beverage, come in to the pub and see for urselves. everyone welcome and we even allow u to fetch ur cute freindly dogs in, and children are welcome, 14/10/08
we are now showing football at al's bar come in and watch in a freindly atmoshere,

On 14th October 2008 - rating: 10
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


gary thompson left this review about The Decades Music Lounge

i've been in this bar and lookin what people have said, i dont know the people in there very well, but it quite a pleasant surprise, i always used to walk past, but in the last couple of months it seems to have britened up outside nice colour, it tells you what they offer, and the time i went, lots of people were sitting outside and it was a lovely day. nice pleasant music, the people in there are very approachable, and talkative. it just feels very relaxed, and the best bit, the prices of the drinks are very reasonable.i go in there a lot more now. i like it, end of the day its a business if customers are happy then there the people to please. nice to see its gettin done up. look really good, cant wait to see it. it will takes time .

On 5th July 2008 - rating: 6
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


john tierney left this review about The Decades Music Lounge

As a customer of Al's Bar i have been into this bar on regular occassions, the bar staff have been very curtious and willing to help any customer at any time,the manageress and the owner have always tried to facilitate the customer, e.g. on a friday there is an MC night for the younger element, which is called DESIRE, and the people that run it are excellent, within the next couple of months the whole pub is getting refurbished, with all diferent types of entertainment, whether it be bands, or a day for younger people for disco's Al's Bar has an excellent future ahead of it especially if the people that run, keep what they have now, which is more focused on there customers, customers need to give this bar a look and a chance to shine.

On 5th July 2008 - rating: 6
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Dean Clinton left this review about Al's Bar

On the 25th of July, the manager, Dean (me) left Al's Bar, after only 24 days working there.
This message is to correct any rumours circulating in reference to me leaving.
I did NOT leave there because of my partner's health. Yes, everyone knows he is ill, but it played no part in my choice to leave.
I did NOT leave there because I had been offered another job elsewhere. It is only afterwards that I have been offered other jobs.
I DID leave there because of certain attitudes behind the bar, and their decision not to change them. Also, I DID leave there because of a lack of support from the lady that rents the bar.
There were many other reasons for leaving the bar, too many to list here.
Thank You to everyone that supported me.
Dean

On 29th July 2007 - rating: 4
[User has posted 1 recommendations about 1 pubs]