User name:

Password:

Login


Sign in with Facebook


Not already a member?
Join our community and - Rate & review pubs - Upload pictures - Add events JOIN for free NOW


Chat about -
PuG Autumn/Winter meet. Bristol, Nov 14th 2014 with Mobyduck on the Pub Forum

The Euston Flyer

83 Euston Road
NW1
NW1 2RA

Return to pub summary

Page: 1 2

Reviews (Current Rating Average: of 10) Add Review see review guidelines


hondo . left this review about The Euston Flyer

Split level interior as described below. 8 real ales and food served.

On 15th August 2014 - no rating submitted
[User has posted 1422 recommendations about 1399 pubs]


Just a quick pint, then I'm off left this review about The Euston Flyer

Large Fullers pub housed in a nondescript block. Lots of dark wood about the place, with semi-traditional furniture and decor. Two banks of four handpumps, with Pride, Seafarers, ESB, HSB and the seasonal Red Fox (£3.95) on my latest visit. Not cheap (and rarely quiet), but the beer is always well kept.

On 12th September 2013 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2784 recommendations about 2784 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


moby duck left this review about The Euston Flyer

A fairly large single room pub ,well laid out with areas for drinking and for eating ,my early morning visit while waiting for a train at nearby St Pancras found a decent selection of the Fullers range of beers plus a guest of in this case Bath Ales Gem, a decent pint if not outstanding at a fairly steep price of £4.10, only to be expected I suppose given the location.Quiet at 10.30 in the morning and as a result there was no atmosphere about the place, it may well be a different story at busier times of day. the pub served my purpose but not being a great fan of Fullers beers I wouldn't make a point of rushing back.

On 27th March 2013 - rating: 5
[User has posted 196 recommendations about 189 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Pub SignMan left this review about The Euston Flyer

This is a large single room Fullers pub with a good location roughly halfway between Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston stations. The room is very wide with the servery on the left hand side. There are a number of high tables and stools opposite the bar as well as a good deal of room for vertical drinking and a few standard tables and chairs in front of the windows. As you move towards the right hand side of the room, there are more formal seating areas, mostly on a raised carpeted section which rises to a second tier near to the front windows. At the back of the room is another raised space with plush banquettes which looked like a comfortable spot to relax and survey the goings on in the rest of the pub. There’s a lot of dark panelling throughout, which combined with the muted lighting, gives the place a nice ambiance. The walls are adorned with various old pictures and lots of mirrors, but there wasn’t the train theme that I had expected prior to entering. A couple of large screens were on showing the afternoon’s play-off semi finals to a small group of people.
A good selection of Fuller’s beers were available at the bar – London Pride, ESB, Bengal Lancer, Discovery, Spring Sprinter and Seafarers – but given the location, expect to pay premium prices, as my Bengal Lancer clocked in at £4.00. The barmaid was friendly enough but the place seemed to lack any atmosphere on my Sunday afternoon visit.
Now that both Euston and Kings Cross have Fuller’s pubs at the station, I’m not sure if I’d make the effort to walk the extra distance to this place. It’s a nice enough place but it doesn’t really stand out and with other excellent ale houses near by, it’s falling further down the pecking order.

On 1st June 2012 - rating: 6
[User has posted 1160 recommendations about 1160 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Steve C left this review about The Euston Flyer

After a while away from London I was pleased to find that the Euston Flyer is a Fullers house and I enjoyed every drop of the first decent pint of London Pride I’d had for some time. I don’t know why, but if London Pride leaves the boundary of the M25 it tastes funny… then again it could just be psychological. Five other Fullers beers were available from the eight hand pumps and there is a large cider selection. The pub opens at 10am and serves breakfast, including full English for £8.50, until 13:00. The usual Fullers fayre is served throughout the day and the prices are a little higher than the other pubs of the area, but I find Fullers food is usually very good. There are screens throughout and along with the two projector screens they show Sky Sports. There is plenty of seating in this healthily sized pub, although much of it is up a step in raised areas.

I found the service to be polite and there was a decent sized crowd gathered around the bar during my visit on Wednesday afternoon last week. I’d have no problem popping back in here for another pint or two.

On 31st January 2012 - rating: 7
[User has posted 2808 recommendations about 2794 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Steve of N21 left this review about The Euston Flyer

Solid enough Fullers pub on the opposite side and slightly up the road from St Pancreas station. Decent amount of seating and quite a large standing area in front of the bar. Generally a decent selection of the Fullers range and the beers are usually well kept and have always found it a decent enough place for a couple pints of Pride before moving on.

On 17th November 2011 - rating: 6
[User has posted 1162 recommendations about 1130 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Alan Winfield left this review about The Euston Flyer

This is a large single room pub that was handy for St Pancrass station.
This pub is a Fullers tied house and the pub was quite smart inside with lots of seats and it was also carpeted there were two real ales on here i had a drink of Fullers Jack Frost and this was a very nice drink the other beer was London Pride.
This was a decent enough pub to have a few drinks in.

Pub visited 13/12/2003

On 15th April 2011 - rating: 7
[User has posted 4484 recommendations about 4484 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Chris 87 left this review about The Euston Flyer

Popped in to this Fullers' pub on a saturday evening en route somewhere else. First thing to say is, even by central London standards, prices are steep - a round of 3 Bengal Lancers came to £11.40, which is just too much if you ask me. Atmosphere was fairly good - lots of jovial Leeds fans in the place following their FA Cup match at Arsenal. Sky Sports News viewable on pull-down projector screens and food was doing a brisk trade. Fullers do better but given its proximity to three railway stations I'm not surprised it isn't top drawer.

On 10th January 2011 - rating: 6
[User has posted 179 recommendations about 179 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Michael Boyes left this review about The Euston Flyer

Selection of Fullers ales plus a couple of guest ales. Can get very busy due to its location. Hence the food is a bit steep in price. eg: Apple pie £6.25 This is not a Fullers Ale and pie.

On 11th April 2010 - rating: 6
[User has posted 55 recommendations about 55 pubs]


Please Note: This review is over a year old.


Mark Castro-Garcia left this review about The Euston Flyer

Fullers London Pride, ESP, IPA, Seafarers and Honeydew, plus Discovery (blonde beer)

Pub has the Cask Marque - large premises, TV, music, fruit machines, plenty of seating and tables

On 16th October 2009 - rating: 8
[User has posted 22 recommendations about 22 pubs]

Page: 1 2